• cfp@icgee.com


Conference Chair

Prof. Han-Yong Jeon
Inha University, South Korea

Prof. Han-Yong Jeon is an Emeritus Professor of geosynthetics/technical organic materials at Inha University, Incheon, South Korea. Since 1998, he has acted as the director of Geosynthetics Institute. He has also worked as a council member of the International Geosynthetics Society (2006-2012), the 6th president of Korean Geosynthetics Society (2011-2013), and the 32nd president of Korean Fiber Society (2014-2015). Prof. Jeon has published more than 964 proceedings at national and international conferences, and 168 papers in national and international journals. He also wrote in 25 Korean and English books. He was featured on the Marquis Who's Who - Science and Engineering (2003-2021) and among the Top 100 Scientists in the World 2005/2011 of the International Biographical Centre, UK. He also received the 33rd Academy Award (Korean Fiber Society) in 2006, the “Excellent Paper Award of 2012” (The Korean Federation of Science and Technology Societies), the Best Publication Award (Korea Association of Technical Textile Industry) in 2017, the 41st JeongHun Textile Industry Prize (Academy Award) in 2020, and is the winner of the 2021 KCA Outstanding Professional Awards (Korea Consumer Association).

Program Committee Chair

Prof. Song Feng
Fuzhou University, China

Prof. Feng Song received his B.S. degree from Sichuan University, his M.S. degree from the Wuhan Institute of Geotechnics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, and his Ph.D. degree from Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. Currently, he is a professor at Fuzhou University. He primarily studies waste disposal facility barrier systems, soil bioengineering with vegetation, and soil constructive modeling. He was awarded the "2020–2021 Top Reviewer Award" by Waste Management, the international top journal in the field of solid waste research, in 2021. He is  Qishan Scholar at Fuzhou University. He is a member of the Chinese Society for Rock Mechanics & Engineering, Committee Member of Mining Damage and Ecological Restoration, and Committee Member of Geo-environmental Engineering of  China Technical Association on Geosynthetics.

Publicity Chair

Assoc. Prof. Haoliang Wu
Sun Yat-sen University, China

Dr. Haoliang Wu is an associate professor and master's supervisor at Sun Yat-sen University. He has a bachelor's degree from Jilin University, a joint doctorate from Southeast University and the University of Michigan (Ann Arbor), and is a postdoctoral researcher at Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. Prof. Wu has published more than 20 SCI papers and 10 EI-indexed papers in authoritative journals such as Cement and Concrete Composites, Science of the Total Environment, Journal of Cleaner Production, and Journal of Geotechnical Engineering. He holds more than 20 domestic and foreign invention/utility model patents. He is also the guest editor-in-chief/junior editorial board member of several international journals, such as Buildings, and a reviewer for more than 20 renowned academic journals.

Proceedings Guest Editors

Prof. Han-Yong Jeon, Inha University, South Korea

Technical Program Committees
Prof. Herbert Klapperich, TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany
Prof. Zhanping You, Michigan Technological University, USA
Prof. Szeto, Wai Yuen, The University of Hong Kong, China
Prof. Mohammed J K Bashir, University of Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia
Prof. Zhijian Zhang, Zhejiang University, China
Prof. Yanjun Du, Southeast University, China
Prof. Jamal Khatib, University of Wolverhampton, UK
Prof. Yewei Zheng, Wuhan University, China
Prof. LIM, C.W., City University of Hong Kong, China
Prof. Antonio Caggiano, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Prof. Boronbaev Erkin, Kyrgyz Republic
Prof. Wei Gao, Hohai University, China
Prof. Iwona Cieslak, University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, Poland
Assoc. Prof. Chaminda Gallage, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Assoc. Prof. Kai Gu, Nanjing University, China
Assoc. Prof. Paulo Barreto Cachim, University of aviro, Portugal
Assoc. Prof. Xiaohui Sun, Shenzhen University, China
Assoc. Prof. Katarzyna Pietrucha-Urbanik, Rzeszow University of Technology, Poland
Assoc. Prof. Cheng Lin, University of Victoria, Canada
Assoc. Prof. Triantafyllos Makarios, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Assoc. Prof. Luigi Coppola, University of Bergamo, Italy
Assoc. Prof. Payam Shafigh, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Assist. Prof. Hubert Anysz, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Assist. Prof. Amin Mojiri, Hiroshima University, Japan
Assist. Prof. Chae, Wonseok, University of Wuppertal, Germany
Assist. Prof. Arshad Ullah, National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan

If you have any questions or any requirements,
please contact us freely, we will response swiftly!